English

ks3_logo_sow

Below is the scheme of work for English at Key Stage 3.

Year 7      Year 8      Year 9

Click on a topic for more detailed information…

 

 Half Term 1

Half Term 1

Half Term 2

Half Term 3

Half Term 4

Half Term 5

Year 7

Year 7 - Short Assessment Task / Treasure Island / Autobiography Year 7 - The Victorians Year 7 - Modern Poetry - Response to unseen intro Year 7 - Non Fiction Year 7 - Novel Year 7 - Intro To Shakespeare

Half Term 6

Half Term 6

Half Term 6

Year 7 - Creative Writing Year 7 - Pre 1914 Poetry Year 7 - Comprehension Skills

English Department Information

Subject Leader

Mrs A. Fletcher
a.fletcher@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Assistant Subject Leader

Mrs M. Kelly
m.kelly@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Teaching Staff

Mrs C. Petrucci
c.petrucci@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Ms. C. Stringer
c.stringer@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Ms. L. Mallon
l.mallon@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Mrs P. King
p.king@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Miss R. Owen
r.owen@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Miss S. Nichols
s.nichols@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Miss E. Cavanagh  e.cavanagh@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk

Mrs J. Tong (HLTA)
j.tong@hydecc.tameside.sch.uk